Beanpot: Underdog NU faces Harvard; BC starts title defense, looks for fourth win against BU

The 59th Annual Beanpot Tournament kicks off tonight at the TD Garden with Northeastern and Harvard skating in the opening semifinal at 5 p.m. Top-ranked Boston College squares off with Green Line rival Boston University approximately three hours later.

Stay tuned here for live tournament coverage tonight from the TD Garden and follow me on Twitter @joshuakummins for the latest. You can also watch the live broadcast of both semifinal games will be televised live on NESN with Don Orsillo and former Boston Bruin Andy Brickley in the booth and Naoko Funayama at ice level. Kathryn Tappen and Bob Beers will team up to host intermission coverage from the NESN Garden studio.

The Bruins Blog Preview: Top ranked Boston College looks to defend its Beanpot title
A little pre-Beanpot laugh

Northeastern 4, Harvard 0
HU NotesNU NotesLive BoxThe Bruins Blog Recap


Conor Morrison-Alex Killorn-Michael Biega
Marshall Everson-PO Michaud-Alex Fallstrom
Rence Coassin-David Valek-Michael Del Mauro
Matt McCollem-Colin Moore-Daniel Moriarty

Chris Huxley-Danny Biega
Dan Ford-Ryan Grimshaw
Danny Fick-Brendan Rempel

Ryan Carroll
Kyle Richter
Raphael Girard

Tyler McNeely-Steve Silva-Wade MacLeod
Steve Quailer-Justin Daniels-Brodie Reid
Rob Dongara-Mike MacLaughlin-Robbie Vrolyk
Cody Ferriero-Braden Pimm-Garrett Vermeersch

Jamie Oleksiak-Mike Hewkin
Anthony Bitetto-Luke Eibler
Drew Ellement-Drew Daniels

Chris Rawlings
Clay Witt
Bryan Mountain

Boston College 4, Boston University 3 (OT)
BU NotesBC NotesLive Box — The Bruins Blog Recap


Chris Connolly-Sahir Gill-Joe Pereira
Matt Nieto-Charlie Coyle-Alex Chiasson
Ross Gaudet-Corey Trivino-Wade Megan
Justin Courtnall-Ben Rosen-Ryan Santana

David Warsofsky-Ryan Ruikka
Garrett Noonan-Adam Clendening
Sean Escobedo-Max Nicastro

Kieran Millan
Adam Kraus
Grant Rollheiser

Joe Whitney-Brian Gibbons-Cam Atkinson
Chris Kreider-Pat Mullane-Jimmy Hayes
Paul Carey-Kevin Hayes-Steven Whitney
Barry Almeida-Bill Arnold-Pat Brown

Phillip Samuelsson-Pat Wey
Brian Dumoulin-Edwin Shea
Tommy Cross-Patch Alber

John Muse
Parker Milner

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: